When was the first mcdonald's?

1955 - The First McDonald's Opens Kroc opens his first McDonald's in Des Plaines, Illinois on April 15. The attention getting red and white tiled building with the Golden Arches was designed by architect Stanley Meston in 1953. First day sales are $366.12.