Who had the most siblings in the world?

Officially, all of the 69 known children of Valentina Vassilyev and her husband Feodor Vassilyev share the record for most siblings, as each can claim to have 68 direct siblings. It is possible, but unlikely, that people have more than 68 direct siblings through illegitimate relationships.