How do you take care of spider plants?

According to HGTV, place the spider plant in bright to moderate light in a room that's a comfortable temperature for everyone and keep the soil slightly moist. Once-a-week watering is sufficient in spring and summer; in winter, allow the soil to dry a bit more between waterings.