What's the brave new world drug?

It is a brand-new cancer drug

---

"Soma" is the name of a seemingly all-purpose drug used in the series Brave New World. The drug, which was featured in Aldous Huxley's 1932 novel of the same name, has also been referenced in writings and pop culture throughout the years