What is the devil's lettuce?

Marijuana is often referred to as the Devils Lettuce. Other slang terms for Marijuana include: Jolly Green, Reefer, Chronic, Grass, Mary Jane, The Pot, Whacky Tabacky, Skunk, Jazz Cabbage, Stink Weed, Four Twenty, Ganja, Dinkie Dow, Dagga, and Giggle Smoke.