How do you scare a skunk?

Skunks do not enjoy the attention of humans and will typically make no attempt to be aggressive. To scare off a skunk, do not approach it, but face it and make loud noises. Approaching the skunk or attempting to harm it will result in it spraying the noxious liquid skunks are known for.