Is draco malfoy evil?

Draco Malfoy was a child soldier who was also a spoiled, hateful person. It can be argued that he was a product of his environment, but the moments where he hesitated before performing truly awful acts suggest that he was less evil and more a scared kid who listened to his Dad too much.