What's the scallywag?

a person who behaves badly but in an amusingly mischievous rather than harmful way; a rascal. a white Southerner who collaborated with northern Republicans during Reconstruction, often for personal profit. The term was used by white Southern Democrats who opposed Reconstruction legislation.