How fast is a tennis serve?

The average speed of the fastest serves is 148 mph (238 km/h) The median speed of the fastest serves is 146 mph (235 km/h) Serve speed in mph ranges from 143 mph to 163.4 mph (20.4 mph) Serve speed in km/h ranges from 230 km/h to 263 km/h (33km/h)