Where is alanis morissette from?

Alanis Morissette,born June 1, 1974, in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada is a Canadian musician known for her confessional lyrics and a layered rock-influenced sound. Her 1995 album Jagged Little Pill established her as one of alternative rock's foremost female vocalists of the 1990s