What's the difference between indica and hybrid?

There are very few pure indicas left. Most strains have been crossed with sativa.. Hybrids will still lean towards a sativa vs Indica dominance. Hybrids have made specific strains possible to grow in colder climates. In many cases it’s to weed out, no pun intended, unwanted effects.