How long does balsamic vinegar?

If you're using balsamic vinegars primarily for salads and like them chilled, they can be refrigerated. If you're using them for sauces, marinades, and reductions, store them in a cupboard. The shelf life of balsamic vinegar should be between 3-5 years.