How do you take care of a croton plant?

Place in sunny location: with too little light, newer leaves will be less colorful. Keep soil evenly moist, but let it dry out between waterings. Mist leaves with water once a week. Gently wipe leaves with moist cloth twice a month to keep them clean & dust-free. Fertilize spring and summer.