What temperature do you cook acorn squash?

400°F. Cut acorn squash in half. Using a large spoon, scoop out seeds and pulp Place squash in a shallow baking pan cut side up. Rub with butter and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Roast uncovered (flesh side up) for 40-50 minutes or until golden and tender.