What are the harry potter movies?

The Harry Potter movies are a series of 8 movies based on the Harry Potter books written by J. K. Rowling

---

The Harry Potter movies are based on the books. the last book being two movies. The Philosopher's stone, The Chamber of Secrets, The Prisoner of Azkaban, The Goblet of Fire, The Order of the Phoenix, The Half-blood Prince and The deathly Hallows parts one and two.