What happened to rooster on the show the ranch?

In December of 2017, Netflix fired Danny Masterson, the actor who portrayed the character Rooster. Subsequently, the character left town, his motorcycle was found at the bottom of a ravine, and his wallet was found next to some blood-soaked clothing, and a funeral was held for the character.