What does nine hundred c. e. mean?

CE is an abbreviation for Common Era or Christian era and BCE is short for Before Common Era. The common era begins in year 1 in the Gregorian calendar. Scandinavian countries became Christian between 900 and 1100 CE. 900 CE is the 10th Century.