Who's statue is in piccadilly circus?

The statue of Eros, a beautiful winged archer poised with his bow is located in Piccadilly Circus. Erected at the end of the 19th century to commemorate Lord Shaftesbury's philanthropic work, the original name of the monument is Shaftesbury Memorial Fountain.