How do you put a parrot on your shoulder in minecraft?

Parrots can be tamed by feeding them any seeds: wheat seeds, melon seeds, pumpkin seeds, or beetroot seeds. One seed has a 33% chance of successfully taming the parrot. A sitting parrot will move to the player's shoulder if the player walks through them