How do you use baking soda to tenderize meat?

Dissolve baking soda in water, for every 12 ounces of meat use 1 teaspoon of baking soda and ½ cup of water. Soak the meat in the solution for at least 15 minutes, remove and rinse. Cook as desired, then bite into a seriously tender piece of meat.