How big is the human bladder?

This stretching can increase the size of the bladder from about 2 inches to more than 6 inches long, depending on the amount of liquid. The typical human bladder reaches its capacity between 16 to 24 ounces of urine, but the urge to urinate comes when the bladder is about one-quarter full.