How fast is an r. c. car?

Clocking a hobby-grade RC vehicle at top speed using a police radar gun will likely produce a speed range of 10 to 70 mph. Some dragsters and specially-modified RCs can top speeds in excess of 100 mph, but such RCs are the exception, not the rule.