How many people play far cry five?

two players. Far Cry 5's co-op multiplayer: The good news is that the entirety of the game's campaign is playable in co-op, meaning you can bring your buddy along for the whole ride. It's just two players, however, as you won't be able to play with more than yourself and one friend.