Where is cary stayner?

Currently, Cary, 60, is being held in San Quentin State Prison on death row. It is California's oldest correctional institution and has the largest death row in the country. Due to his sentence, Cary is "not eligible for parole consideration," per the prison's website.

---

Stayner was sentenced to death for the four murders, and is still on death row at San Quentin Penitentiary in California.