When is down syndrome awareness month?

March is Down syndrome awareness month with the nationwide world Down syndrome day on March 21st. The numbers of the date are 3,21 in reference to a form of Down syndrome , trisomy 21 in which the individual has 3 copies of their 21st chromosome.