Is it ok to mix vinegar and baking soda?

Yes. Vinegar and baking soda can be mixed to create a cleaning solution.

---

Yes, some people mix baking soda with vinegar when baking because the mixing creates a chemical reaction that releases carbon dioxide gas. This gas makes the baked products rise and become fluffy and moist