Who sang the song solitaire?

Neil Sedaka and Phil Cody recorded the ballad "Solitaire" as the title cut for the 1972 album Solitaire, recorded at Strawberry Studios, Stockport, England. Neil Sedaka is an American singer-songwriter and pianist.