What spices are in meatloaf?

Some people prefer just salt and pepper, but meatloaf is versatile enough to handle many different spices. Try adding cinnamon, parsley, coriander seeds, basil, fennel seeds, marjoram, paprika, turmeric, sage, thyme, mustard, rosemary, or a combination of your favorites.