What's a plowman's lunch?

A ploughman's lunch is an English cold meal based around bread, cheese, and fresh or pickled onions, usually accompanied by butter and "pickle", such as a chutney-like condiment. Additional items can be added such as ham, green salad, hard boiled eggs, and apple.