How to ride a llama in minecraft?

To mount the llama make sure you have nothing selected in your hotbar and make sure it is well fed. You can sit on the llama but you can not control the movement of the llama. Unfortunately, you can not put a saddle on a llama to control its movements but you can use a lead and guide the llama.