Is calabasas in l. a.?

Yes, Calabasas is a city located in Los Angeles County in Southern California. The city has a vibrant community with a variety of cultural events, art exhibits, and community activities throughout the year, and is within driving distance of many of the major attractions in the Los Angeles area.