Is there a movie called powder?

Yes, there is a movie called "Powder" that stars Sean Patrick Flanery as Jeremy (Powder) - a mysterious albino teenager who is rescued from the basement in which he's lived since birth. But the extremely intelligent Reed is not welcomed into the community.