How long does it take to cook a loaf of bread?

The process of making a loaf of bread can vary depending on which type you are making, the type of yeast you are using and if you are using a conventional oven or bread maker. A recipe on tasteofhome.com says you can make a Basic Homemade Loaf in 50 minutes including prep, rising and baking time.