Is the inner core of the earth hotter than the outercourse?

Yes, the earth's inner core is hotter than the outer. The Earth's core is hotter than the outer layer of the Sun. The Sun's huge boiling convection cells, in the outer visible layer, called the photosphere, have a temperature of 5,500°C. The Earth's core temperature is about 6100ºC.