How fast can a basset hound run?

The average speed of the Basset Hound is 14.4 mph (23.1 kmph). The fastest speed on record that the Basset Hound ran in a race is 20.42 mph (32.9 kmph). The Basset Hound ranks number 240 out of 247 dog breeds in terms of its running speed.