What is a manitoba tribe?

There are 5 First Nations linguistic groups in Manitoba: Cree, Ojibway, Dakota, Ojibway-Cree and Dene. It is also considered the home of the Métis nation. There are 63 First Nations in Manitoba, including 6 of the 20 largest bands in Canada.