What year did the miracle plane landing on the hudson happen?

US Airways Flight 1549, also called Miracle on the Hudson, made an emergency landing in the Hudson River on January 15, 2009, shortly after taking off from LaGuardia Airport in New York City. About two minutes into the flight, the airplane flew into a flock of Canada geese.