What are grasshopper pushups?

The grasshopper push-up is an exercise which starts out like a regular push-up of lowering your body to the ground, but also involves twisting the knee to the opposite elbow. The movement works upper and lower body parts which affects chest, glutes, quads, triceps, and abdominal muscles.