What are grasshopper pushups?

The grasshopper push-up is an exercise which starts out like a regular push-up of lowering your body to the ground, but also involves twisting the knee to the opposite elbow. The movement works upper and lower body parts which affects chest, glutes, quads, triceps, and abdominal muscles.

---

This move works nearly every muscle in your body. It starts from a high plank position. As you lower your body with your arms, lift a foot off the floor and bring the knee under you sideways. Don't let it touch the floor. Return to the plank, then repeat with the other knee.