Was the beverly hillbillies in color?

The first three seasons (1962-1965) were black and white; the first color-filmed episode ("The Beverly Hillbillies: Admiral Jed Clampett (1965)") was aired on September 15, 1965. During its nine-season run, 274 episodes aired-106 in black-and-white, 168 in color.