Where do wolves spawn in minecraft?

Wolves spawn naturally above grass blocks, dirt, coarse dirt or podzol in forests, taigas, giant tree taigas and snowy taigas, along with all variants of these biomes (with the exception of flower forests), in packs of 4, where 10% spawn as pups.