What's the chinese zodiac sign for nineteen seventy nine?

1979 was the year of the Sheep, Goat or Ram and is the 8th in a cycle of 12 Chinese Zodiac signs. Other years that share this sign include: 1919, 1931, 1943, 1955, 1967, 1991, 2003, 2015, 2027, 2039 and 2051.

---

The Year of the Goat. Years of the Goat: 1931, 1943, 1955, 1967, 1979, 1991, 2003, 2015, 2027... The Goat is eighth in the Chinese zodiac cycle. According to Chinese astrology, each year is associated with an animal sign, occurring in a 12-year cycle.