What is the poem tiger tiger burning bright?

Framed as a series of questions, 'Tyger Tyger, burning bright' sees William Blake's speaker wondering about the creator responsible for such a fearsome creature as the tiger. The fiery imagery used throughout the poem conjures the tiger's aura of danger: fire equates to fear.