What's the interest on one million dollars?

The average national interest rate for savings accounts is only 0.17%. If you leave $1,000,000 in a standard savings account, you'd only get $1,700 after a year. High-yield accounts will pay more interest. With a 2.5% high-yield savings account, you'd get $25,000 in interest in a year.