How does rain fall from the sky?

Heat evaporates surface water on earth. The water vapor rises in the atmosphere and there it cools down to forms water droplets through condensation. The droplets then turn into clouds. When the droplets are too heavy they fall to the ground as rain or snow. This is called the water cycle.