How long does rice last in the refrigerator?

According to FoodSafety.gov FoodKeeper App, leftover rice can be stored in the refrigerator for three to four days, and it can be stored in the freezer for one to two months. If you stored your rice in the freezer, then it's important to thaw it properly.