What is a third of a half a cup?

1/3 of a half US cup is 1/6 of a cup, or 8 teaspoons, or 1 and 1/3 fluid ounces, or if using Metric measurements, 39.43 millilitres. There is a difference between the US and Imperial volume measurements, 1/6th of an imperial cup is still 8 teaspoons, but 1 and 2/3 fluid ounces, or 47.36 millilitres.

---

one sixth