Did people storm area fifty one?

On the day of the event, only about 150 people were reported to have shown up at the two entrances to Area 51, with none succeeding in entering the site

---

A public information officer at Nellis Air Force Base told KNPR that "any attempt to illegally access the area is highly discouraged". The FBI also stated that they would be monitoring the situation and the number of people that would come to the events.