How long would it take to swim across the atlantic ocean?

How long would it take to swim across the atlantic ocean? 73 days. Frenchman Benoit Lecomte was the first person to swim across the Atlantic in 73 days. Long distance swimmer Ben Lecomte did swim across the Atlantic in 1998. It took him 73 days.