When was the first digital clock invented?

In 1883, Josef Pallweber, an Austrian engineer, invented his “jump hour” mechanism. In 1904, a similar type of clock, called the Plato Clock, made its debut at the 1904 Saint Louis World Fair. It was a cylinder-shaped object with glass-enclosed digital cards that flipped to display the time.