Are broccoli stems edible?

The stems can absolutely be eaten if you treat them right, and are completely delicious—like the florets, but more mild and sweet, almost like kohlrabi.

---

Yes. Broccoli stems are edible. However the skin around the stem can be quite woody, especially on larger crowns of Broccoli. Peeling away the outer layer reveals a crispy delicious part of the plant, or stems can be cooked and pureed for soup